Monday, November 11, 2013
Today’s senior managers are tempted to begin analytics programs before determining the mission-essential questions they are seeking data to answer.
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Ideation platforms can be understood as a niche within the crowdsourcing universe.
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
The IBM Center for The Business of Government has looked across our interactions with government leaders and stakeholders, as well as the considerable work and thinking of our authors, to identify a set of trends that will drive change in government.
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
The author analyzes the interactions between U.S. civilian and military efforts in Afghanistan from 2001-2009.
Sunday, September 29, 2013
Dr. Joyce describes the effects of late appropriations on federal operations over the last 35 years.
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
In this report, Dr. Bachner tells compelling stories of how new policing approaches in communities are turning traditional police officers into “data detectives.”
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
This report addresses an important topic that does not always receive significant attention: the role of outreach organizations in assisting government agencies to determine benefit eligibility of citizens applying for services.
Friday, August 30, 2013
This report answers seven key questions that government executives should know about the procurement process.
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
There is growing interest in “engaging the crowd” to identify or develop innovative solutions to public problems.
Friday, July 19, 2013
The report offers advice on how government organizations can increase both the quantity and quality of public participation from specific groups of citizens, including missing stakeholders, unaffiliated experts, and the general public.

Pages

Future Research Reports

Read about our future reports on key public sector challenges, which respond to priorities identified in the Center's research agenda.